GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT
CENTER

LICENSE AGREEMENT

Contracted By: Uteh State University Extension - Utah 4-H
Event: Utah 4-H State Eventing Show
Contact Person:  Jessie Hadfield
Addiess: 4900 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
Phone: (801) 419-6295
Event Date:  June 12, 2023

1. THIS AGREEMENT, made on March 10, 2023, by and between WEBER COUNTY, hereinafier called the COUNTY and UTAH
STATE UNIVERSITY. EXTENSION - UTAH 4-H, herein after called LICENSEE.

5 The LICENSEE shall pay $780.00 to the COUNTY for the following space and/or service:

A.  Cross Country Course @ $65.00/hr. Estimated 6 hours @ $65.00/hr. Total estimated cost: $390.00.

B. Racetrack @ $65.00/hr. Estimated 6 hours @ $65.00/hr. Total estimated cost: $390.00

C. *Heavy Bquipment with Operator @ $ 100.00/equip/hr. A schedule of services needed will be given 2 weeks before the
event (initial service is free).

D. *Mowing @ $100.00/r.

E.  *Tractor Sf;e;ic'e @ $100.00/4 hr. block. A schedule of services needed will be given 2 weeks before the event (initial
service is free). —

E.  *Filled Water Jumps @ $500.00/jump/event. Due to drought conditions, water jumps may not be available at the time of the
event. 3

G. *Stalls @ $20.00/un-bedded stall/day. GSEC manages.

H  *RV Sites @ $35.00/site/day. GSEC manages.

#tems are not included in the contract price

3. Additional services or equipment can be purchased at current established rates.
A. Catering services at established rates.
B. Tables @ $5.00/table/day. No charge for this event.
C. Chair @ $1.50/chair/day. No charge for this event.
D. Bleachers (small gold bleachers) @ $50.00/each/day
E. Delineators @ $1.00/delineator/day
F. Bagged Shavings @ current ratés

4. The LICENSEE will provide the following:.
A.  Eventsafety and security. -
B. Insurance as required by this contract.
C. Replacement cost for any GSEC damaged or unreturned equipment used by. LICENSEE.

5. No deposit is required to execute this contract and hold the specified dates. Any remaining balance due will'be paid within ten
days following a final invoice. A signed contract must be returned by April 28, 2023 to execute this contract. A service charge of
one and one-half percent (1 ¥:%) per month shall automatically accrue to all delinquent paynients. In addition, the LICENSEE
agrees to pay or reimburse the COUNTY for administrative, servicing, collection and other costs incurred as a result of said
delinquency or collection services. I LICENSEE cancels event, LICENSEE is required to pay a $250.00 cancellation fee.

not later than 1:00 a.m. of the next morning. 1f LICENSEE vacates at a later time, LYCENSEE shall pay for an additional day of
rent.

7. LICENSEE shell clean up decorations, cartons and large pieces of debris from the above named space béfore vacating premises. If
LICENSEE fails to do so, the COUNTY shall perform such clean up and LICENSEE shall pay the COUNTY for personnel and

related expenses associated with said clean up.

6. LICENSEE agrees to end this event by 12:00 Midnight the last day of the schedule event, and further agrees to vacate the facility

8.  The COUNTY reserves the right to provide and setve any and 4ll food, beverage, alcohol or items related to catering. The
LICENSEE understands and agrees that absolutely no oiitside food or beverage will be allowed at.this event including cutside
caterers or commercially delivered food with the exception of COUNTY authorized donated foods or those foods required by
LICENSEES employees, volunteers, vendors, coniractors or participants due to special dietary needs. The LICENSEE understands
that no one shall provide food or beverage for anyone other than themselvés. The COUNTY acknowledges the LICENSEES
limited ability to monitor and control individual participants and individual attendees bringing food onto the premises. However,
LICENSEE acknowledges that groups or gatherings of multiple persons are to purchase food and beverage through COUNTY
provided services, In the event that the LICENSEE allows groups or gatherings to bring outside food onto the facility, the
COUNTY will notify the LICENSEE with notices to cease jmmediately such activity and remove it from the property. If such
activity continues, the LICENSEE agrees that the COUNTY will apply a per incident liquidated damage fee to the final event

invoice.
9.  The COUNTY reserves the right to take temporary possession and control or evacuate the-premises at any time inclusive of
LICENSEE’s-activity in the premises where it is deemed necessary for the safety of the general public or any person.
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In the event that the LICENSEE chooses to; sell tickets to the contracted event, sell non-food concessions on the premises, or sell
items at contracted event, LICENSEE shall comply. with all required permits, licenses and sales tax requirements for the city,
county, and the state.

LICENSEE hereby assumes all liability for any claim, injury or damage that occurs in, on, or about the premises used by the
LICENSEE or arising out of LICENSEE's performance of this agreement. LICENSEE hereby agrees to indemnify and Tiold
harmless Weber County, its officers, agents and employees, from and against any and all liability for bodily injury (including
death), damage to property, personal injury, claims, losses, damages, costs, expenses (including reasonable attorney’s fees), and
lawsuits arising from, or alleged to arise from, activities which are subject of this agreement. Furthermore, the LICENSEE shall
maintain Commercial General Liability (“CGL”) Insurance with contractnal liability coverage to cover Licensee's obligations
under the indemnification section of this Agreement in the minimum amount of $1,000,000 per occurrence with a $2,000,000
general policy aggregate. The policy shall be primary and noncontributory to any other policy(ies) or coverage availeble to Weber
County, whether such coverage be primary, contributing, or excess. If LICENSEE’s CGL coverage is provided on a claims-made
basis, LICENSEE shall maintain such policy for no less than four years after termination of this Agreement. LICENSEE shall
provide the COUNTY with a certificate of insurance, verifying coverage at least one week prior to the eveant.

The COUNTY will not be liable for damages dug to delay or failure to perform any obligation under this agreement if such delay
or failure results directly or indirectly from circumstances beyond the control of such party. Such circurnstances shall include, but
not be limited to, strikes, disturbances, riots, fire, wafer damage, flood, severe weather, governmental action, war acts, acts of God,
or any other cause similar or dissimilar to the foregoing which are beyond the reasonsble control of the party from whom the
affected performance was due.

WORKER'S COMPENSATION (Please initial the item that applies to your event.):

Cf@A. LICENSEES WITH EMPLOYEES AND/OR SUB-CONTRACTORS: LICENSEE agrees to secure worker’s
compensation insurance for.any employee or contractor working to produce this event (Uteh Law, 35-1-46).

__B LICENSEES WITHOUT EMPLOYEES. AND/OR SUB-CONTRACTORS: LICENSEE certifies that LICENSEE is a

sole proprietor or business entity without any employees or sub-contractors, and is therefore not subject to worker’s
compensation insurance requirements. LICENSEE agrees to defend, indemnify and hold harmless the COUNTY from
and against any and all workers' compensation claims.

LICENSEE agrees not to sublease, transfer or assign this agreement or any part thereof without prior written consent of the
COUNTY. This agreement may be amended only by an instrument in writing which is signed by the parties to this agreement.
This agreement shall be governed and construed by the laws of the State of Utah.

LICENSEE agrees to use GOLDEN SPIKE EVENT CENTER in addition to Weber County Fair Grounds in all advertising.

LICENSEE acknowledges that LICENSEE has received a copy of the rules and regulations governing use of the GOLDEN SPIKE
EVENT CENTER and agrees that all employees, staff, volunteers, or any individual involved with the promotion or production of
LICENSEE's event will be made aware of the rules and regulations and agrees in their behalf to abide by such rules and
regulations.  NIT1aLS & D W

SEVERABILITY: It is understood and agreed by the parties that if any part, term or provision of this contract is held by the courts
to be illegal or in conflict with any law of the state where made, the validity of the remaining portions of the provisions shall not be
affected, and the rights and obligations of the parties shall be constrned and enforced ag if the contract did not contain the
particular part, term, or provision held to be invalid,



18. This agreement constitutes the entire agreement between the COUNTY and the LICENSEE and any prior understanding or
representation of any kind preceding the date of this agreement shall not be binding upon either party except to the extent

incorporated in this agreement.

In witness of the agreement between them, the parties have executed this agreement at Ogden City, Weber County, Utah, on the day and
year first written above.
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DUNCAN OLSEN " Date CAMERON DAVIS " Date.
Utah State University Extension — Utah 4-H

General Manager, GSEC

WEBER COUNTY, a body, corporate and politic.

Attest:

WEBER COUNTY COMMISSION Date - RICKY HATCH ~  Date
CPA, Weber County Clerk / Auditor

Approved as to form, Civil Department, County Attorney's Office
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